GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF NORTH CAROLINA 1985 SESSION

CHAPTER 42 SENATE BILL 100

AN ACT TO APPOINT PERSONS TO THE NORTH CAROLINA HAZARDOUS WASTE TREATMENT COMMISSION UPON THE RECOMMENDATION OF THE PRESIDENT OF THE SENATE.

Whereas, G.S. 120-121 and G.S. 143B-470.3 authorize the General Assembly to make certain appointments to the North Carolina Hazardous Waste Treatment Commission upon the recommendation of the President of the Senate; and

Whereas, the President of the Senate has made recommendations; Now, therefore,

The General Assembly of North Carolina enacts:

Section 1. The following persons are appointed to the North Carolina Hazardous Waste Treatment Commission:

- (1) Henry M. von Oesen of New Hanover County for a term to expire January 31, 1987;
- (2) Dorothy Phillips Kilpatrick of Henderson County for a term to expire January 31, 1989; and
- (3) Alvis Greely Turner of Orange County for a term to expire January 31, 1987.
- Sec. 2. All appointments made by this act are for a term to begin on the effective date of this act.
 - Sec. 3. This act is effective upon ratification.

In the General Assembly read three times and ratified, this the 29th day of March, 1985.