§ 7A-806. Annual meetings; organization; election of officers.

(a) Annual Meetings. – The Conference shall meet each summer and winter at a time and place selected by the President of the Conference.

(b) Election of Officers. – Officers of the Conference are a President, two Vice Presidents, a Secretary, a Treasurer, and other officers from among its membership that the Conference may designate in its bylaws. Officers are elected for one-year terms at the annual summer conference and take office immediately following their election.

(c) Executive Committee. – The Executive Committee of the Conference consists of the President, the two Vice Presidents, the Secretary, the Treasurer, and seven other members of the Conference. One of these seven members shall be the immediate past president if there is one and that past president continues to be a member.

(d) Organization and Functioning; Bylaws. – The bylaws may provide for the organization and functioning of the Conference, including the powers and duties of its officers and committees. The bylaws shall state the number of members required to constitute a quorum at any meeting of the Conference or the Executive Committee. The bylaws shall set out the procedure for amending the bylaws.

(e) Calling Meetings; Duty to Attend. – The President or the Executive Committee may call a meeting of the Conference upon 10 days' notice to the members, except upon written waiver of notice signed by at least three-fourths of the members. A member should attend each meeting of the Conference and the Executive Committee of which he is given notice. Members are entitled to reimbursement for travel and subsistence expenses at the rate applicable to State employees. (2005-100, s. 1; 2006-66, s. 14.20(a); 2006-221, s. 15.)