GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF NORTH CAROLINA SESSION 2019

SESSION LAW 2019-11 HOUSE BILL 263

AN ACT TO APPOINT PERSONS TO VARIOUS PUBLIC OFFICES UPON THE RECOMMENDATION OF THE SPEAKER OF THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES AND TO MAKE MODIFICATIONS TO APPOINTMENTS MADE IN 2018.

The General Assembly of North Carolina enacts:

PART I. SPEAKER'S RECOMMENDATIONS

SECTION 1.1. Jeannie C. "JC" Lyle of New Hanover County is appointed to the North Carolina Housing Partnership for a term expiring on August 31, 2021, to fill the unexpired term of Roger L. Earnhardt.

SECTION 1.2. Patrick D. Molamphy of Moore County is appointed to the North Carolina State Ports Authority for a term expiring on June 30, 2020, to fill the unexpired term of Frank A. Stewart.

SECTION 1.3. James C. Lister of New Hanover County is appointed to the North Carolina Oil and Gas Commission for a term expiring on December 31, 2022, to fill the unexpired term of Robert C. "Chris" Reinhardt.

PART II. MODIFICATIONS

SECTION 2.1. Section 1.25 of S.L. 2018-127, as amended by Section 3.2 of S.L. 2018-139, reads as rewritten:

"SECTION 1.25. Effective January 1, 2019, Michael A. Tramber of Forsyth County, Raymond Riordan of Wake County, Dr. David B. <u>Lesser Leeser</u> of Pitt County, and Joe M. Cabaleiro, R.Ph., of Wake County are appointed to the License to Give Trust Fund Commission for terms expiring on December 31, 2020."

SECTION 2.2. Section 2.12 of S.L. 2018-139, reads as rewritten:

"SECTION 2.12. Effective July 1, 2019, Jeannette Butterworth of Henderson County is appointed to the North Carolina Charter Schools Advisory Board for a term expiring on June 30, 2021."

PART III. EFFECTIVE DATE

SECTION 3. This act is effective when it becomes law. Unless otherwise provided, terms shall begin on the effective date of this act.

In the General Assembly read three times and ratified this the 4th day of April, 2019.

s/ Daniel J. Forest President of the Senate

s/ Tim Moore Speaker of the House of Representatives

