## GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF NORTH CAROLINA SESSION 2021

Η

## HOUSE BILL DRH40670-LG-203A

Short Title:	Modifications to 2021 Appointments Bill.	(Public)
Sponsors:	Committee on Rules, Calendar, and Operations of the House.	
Referred to:		

1	A BILL TO BE ENTITLED
2	AN ACT TO MAKE MODIFICATIONS TO APPOINTMENTS MADE IN THE 2021
3	APPOINTMENTS BILL AND TO APPOINT PERSONS TO VARIOUS PUBLIC
4	OFFICES UPON THE RECOMMENDATION OF THE SPEAKER OF THE HOUSE OF
5	REPRESENTATIVES AND THE PRESIDENT PRO TEMPORE OF THE SENATE.
6	The General Assembly of North Carolina enacts:
7	
8	PART I. MODIFICATIONS
9	SECTION 1.1. Section 1.22 of S.L. 2021-131 reads as rewritten:
10	"SECTION 1.22. William R. "Russ" Davis of Onslow County is appointed to the North
11	Carolina Board for Licensing of Soil Scientists for a term expiring June 30, 2024. June 30, 2023."
12	SECTION 1.2. Section 1.29 of S.L. 2021-131 reads as rewritten:
13	"SECTION 1.29. Michael J. Rusher of Wake County is appointed to the North Carolina
14	Clean Water Management Trust Fund Board of Trustees for a term expiring June 30, 2024.July
15	<u>1, 2024.</u> "
16	<b>SECTION 1.3.</b> Section 1.34(a) of S.L. 2021-131 reads as rewritten:
17	"SECTION 1.34.(a) Jennifer "Jenny" Kelvington of Wake County is appointed to the North
18	Carolina Environmental Management Commission for a term expiring June 30, 2023. July 31,
19	<u>2023.</u> "
20	SECTION 1.4. Section 1.36 of S.L. 2021-131 reads as rewritten:
21	"SECTION 1.36.(a) Leigh T. Brown of Cabarrus County is and Lavonda R. Daniels of
22	Carteret County are appointed to the North Carolina Housing Finance Agency Board of Directors
23	for <del>a term terms</del> expiring June 30, 2023.
24	"SECTION 1.36.(b) Melvin Charles Mullen of Nash County, County and Paul Kennedy of
25	Brunswick County, and Lavonda R. Daniels of Carteret County are appointed to the North
26	Carolina Housing Finance Agency Board of Directors for terms expiring June 30, 2025."
27	SECTION 1.5. Section 1.41 of S.L. 2021-131 reads as rewritten:
28	"SECTION 1.41. Darrin C. Hockstra of Wake County is appointed to the North Carolina
29	Landscape Contractors' Licensing Board for a term beginning August 1, 2021, and expiring June
30	<del>30, 2024.July 31, 2024.</del> "
31	SECTION 1.6. Section 1.62 of S.L. 2021-131 reads as rewritten:
32	"SECTION 1.62. Nada Lawrimore of Wilkes County is appointed to the Private Protective
33	Services Board for a term expiring July 1, 2022. July 1, 2024."
34	SECTION 1.7. Section 2.9 of S.L. 2021-131 reads as rewritten:
35	"SECTION 2.9. William W. "Bill" Gaffney of <u>Mecklenburg Transylvania</u> County is
36	appointed to the North Carolina Cemetery Commission for a term expiring June 30, 2025."



	General Assembly Of North CarolinaSession 2021
L	SECTION 1.8. Section 2.32 of S.L. 2021-131 reads as rewritten:
2	"SECTION 2.32. Brian L. McGinnis of Gaston County, Anita Bachmann of Guilford
3	County, Dr. William G. Way, Jr., of Wake County, and Timothy S. Norris of Rowan County are
	appointed to the North Carolina Institute of Medicine Board of Directors for terms beginning
	January 1, 2022, and expiring December 31, 2025."
	SECTION 1.9. Section 2.34 of S.L. 2021-131 reads as rewritten:
	"SECTION 2.34. Kurt H. Bland of Wake County is appointed to the North Carolina
	Irrigation Contractors' Licensing Board for a term beginning October 1, 2021, and expiring
	September 31, 2024. September 30, 2024." SECTION 1.10. Section 2.35 of S.L. 2021-131 reads as rewritten:
	"SECTION 2.35. Pursuant to Section 5 of S.L. 2021-47, Paul Y. Coble of Wake County is
	appointed to the Judicial Standards Commission for a term expiring June 30, 2027, December
	appointed to the statical standards Commission for a term expring state $50, 2027, December}$ <u>31, 2027, to serve as the alternate Commission member for the Commission member appointed</u>
	by the General Assembly upon the recommendation of the Speaker of the House of
	Representatives."
	SECTION 1.11. Section 2.44 of S.L. 2021-131 reads as rewritten:
	"SECTION 2.44. Glenn O. Buck, Jr., of Pitt-Donald A. Hall of Pender County, Shelli E.
	Stoker of Mecklenburg County, and Dr. Micah H. Krempasky of Wake County are appointed to
	the Commission for Mental Health, Developmental Disabilities, and Substance Abuse Services
	for terms expiring June 30, 2024."
	SECTION 1.12. Section 2.59 of S.L. 2021-131 reads as rewritten:
	"SECTION 2.59. The Honorable James "Alan" Norman of Cleveland County is appointed
	to the North Carolina Sheriffs' Education and Training Standards Commission for a term
	beginning September 1, 2021, and expiring August 30, 2024. August 31, 2024."
	SECTION 1.13. Section 2.65 of S.L. 2021-131 reads as rewritten:
	"SECTION 2.65. Bobby S. Walker of Yadkin-Heather A. Ray of Cleveland County is
	appointed to the Well Contractors Certification Commission for a term expiring June 30, 2024."
	PART II. SPEAKER'S RECOMMENDATIONS
	SECTION 2.1. Glenn O. Buck, Jr., of Pitt County and Kathy S. Allen of Cleveland
	County are appointed to the North Carolina Addictions Specialist Practice Board for terms
	expiring June 30, 2024.
	<b>SECTION 2.2.</b> James Anthony of Wake County is appointed to the Teachers' and
	State Employees' Retirement Board of Trustees for a term expiring June 30, 2023.
	<b>SECTION 2.3.</b> Andy W. Renfrow of Wake County is appointed to the Private
	Protection Services Board for a term expiring July 1, 2025.
	<b>SECTION 2.4.(a)</b> Stephanie Castagnier Dunn of New Hanover County is appointed
	to the North Carolina Innovation Council for a term expiring September 30, 2023.
	<b>SECTION 2.4.(b)</b> Tariq Bokhari of Mecklenburg County is appointed to the North
	Carolina Innovation Council for a term expiring September 30, 2025.
	<b>SECTION 2.5.</b> John B. Adcock of Wake County is appointed to the North Carolina
	Turnpike Authority for a term expiring January 14, 2025.
	<b>SECTION 2.6.</b> Earl F. "Hugh" Caison, II, of New Hanover County is appointed to the University of North Carolina at Wilmington Board of Trustees for a term expiring June 30,
	2023, to fill the unexpired term of Haywood Edwin White, III.
	2025, to fin the unexpired term of flaywood Edwin white, III.
	PART III. PRESIDENT PRO TEMPORE'S RECOMMENDATIONS
	<b>SECTION 3.1.</b> Joseph V. Burns of Forsyth County is appointed to the North
	Carolina Criminal Justice Information Network Governing Board for a term expiring June 30,
) )	2025 to fill the unevnired term of Robert W. Lee

50 2025, to fill the unexpired term of Robert W. Lee.

## **General Assembly Of North Carolina**

SECTION 3.2.(a) Dr. Douglas C. Hague of Union County is appointed to the North
Carolina Innovation Council for a term expiring September 30, 2023.
SECTION 3.2.(b) Dr. Leobardo Diosdado of Jackson County is appointed to the
North Carolina Innovation Council for a term expiring September 30, 2025.
PART IV. EFFECTIVE DATE
SECTION 41 This still for the list back of the Hull of the still back.

7 SECTION 4.1. This act is effective when it becomes law. Unless otherwise provided,
8 terms begin upon the effective date of this act.